Impact in Education Award Ceremony

Join Dr. Dele Davies, Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, in the fifth annual award ceremony honoring our newested Impact in Education Award winners. These awards recognize the dedication and ingenuity of our educators.

The link to watch the event on YouTube is:

Also watch it on Facebook Live:

View the awards booklet for event agenda and winners' bios:

This year's award winners include:

  • Varner Educator Laureate: Geoffrey Talmon, MD 
  • Innovative Practices in Education: Jason Langenfeld, MD 
  • Inspirational Mentor of Educators: Linda Love, EdD 
  • Interprofessional Education Scholar: William Hay, MD 
  • Visionary Leadership in Education: Teresa Barry Hultquist

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Virtual Event